Main Menu

ANCA National Annual General Meeting 2020

ANCA National Annual General Meeting 2020

1:30pm 8th November 2020 - 4:30pm 8th November 2020

Event Details

Venue Name: Zoom
Event Type: Webinar

Booking Details


Book Now

The Australian National Choral Association wishes to advise members of the Annual General Meeting for 2020. 
It is important that we hold this annual meeting and, although we cannot be together this year, we will meet online by Zoom.

When 
Sunday, 8 November 2020
Melbourne / Sydney 1:30pm AEDT  
Adelaide 1:00pm ACDT
Darwin 11:00am ACST 
Brisbane 12:30pm AEST  
Perth 10:30am AWST

Where 
Zoom Webinar, please register by clicking here
After registering, attendees will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.
Please advise if you would like assistance with the online meeting software. 

Business
The business of the annual general meeting will include: 

  • To confirm the minutes of the 2019 Annual General Meeting. 
  • To receive from the Council reports on the activities of the Association during the last preceding year. 
  • To announce Council Office Bearers of the Association and general Council members. 
  • To receive and consider any financial statement or report required to be submitted to members under the Act.

Please email the ANCA National Office admin@anca.org.au of any additional business you wish to be raised by 5.00pm on 30 October 2020. 

Papers
ANCA AGM 2019 Minutes 
ANCA AGM 2020 Agenda
ANCA AGM 2020 Proxy Form
ANCA AGM 2020 Nomination Form

Additional meeting papers will be circulated shortly. 

Appointments
The National Council is made up of each State Chapter Committee President plus the Office Bearers appointed by the National Council, including President, Chair, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer. 

The position of Vice-President is currently vacant and nominations for the role are sought by 5.00pm on 30 October 2020. Current Individual members of the Association are encouraged to stand. Self-nominations are permitted. More information about the Vice-President role is available by clicking here

Apologies and Proxies
Apologies may be registered beforehand by emailing the ANCA National Office. Additional apologies may be announced from the floor. Proxies should be lodged and received by the ANCA National Office by 5.00pm on 30 October 2020. A proxy vote may not be given to a person who is not a voting member of the Association.

Voting
Only current financial members will be permitted to vote at the meeting. If you are attending or sending a proxy and you are uncertain of your membership status, you should confirm this by contacting the ANCA National Office.


What else is on?

Find an Event
Upcoming Events